Thank You From Saving Grace

I’m so happy to share with you that this is the 1 year anniversary of Saving Grace!!!

20130419-142010.jpg
It has been a unreal experience that has evolved into something even more than I could have even dreamed. God has truly blessed me and others by this jewelry company. I can’t say thank you enough to my supporters through out this year! I have made some amazing contacts all over the world, that I am thankful for every day. I pinch myself with how many people I have met that I now call my friends. I wanted to share with you some things that i couldn’t do with out your purchases. As most of you know I just went on a mission trip to India. I pulled out all that I had in the bank hoping to purchase beads and other supplies in India.
God had other plans, too:)
I was able to purchase beads at the laundry in mumbai and a market in Miraj. Not as much as I was hoping but I’m so grateful to have gotten anything at all. I can’t wait to show you what I was able to get.

20130419-142321.jpg
That very day I purchased beads we had dinner with Pastor Timothy we were there to help. We asked a bunch of questions because we wanted to see what his greatest needs are to hopefully walk along side him an help him anyways that we can. There are many immediate and king term needs that he has( I will be sharing more later). Together The Mercy Project was able to put together funds to pay for the girls in the red light district books. This will help them for one year further their education and keep then out of prostitution. So exciting!! Pastor Timothy also has some other needs and I struggled with what amount to give him. Give it all!! Is all that kept coming to me. God provided me a way to be there to help anyway I could and this could be a little piece to help further his ministry. I set aside a few dollars for dinner and gave it all.

20130419-144051.jpg
I was so nervous to do this because I felt beyond vulnerable and broke lol. My selfish thought was what was I going to do when I get home but I needed to trust God. So I did and I’m happy to say when I came home I was flooded with orders waiting, that totaled close to the amount I gave to Timothy!!!!! God is awesome!! YOU helped me give to a family that is fighting on the front lines in India against Trafficking. I can tell you first hand that our American dollars go along way over there and I can’t wait to see what you helped do. Wether its feeding his family, purchasing vitamins for the kids, or chickens for more protein for the kids(most HIV +). You help do that!!
So again I say THANK YOU!!!!!!
I can’t wait to blog more about my trip to India and more things about this past year that you were able to help with.
Amy
Saving Grace

20130419-144235.jpg

Leave a comment