Relinquish Control and Trust Him

Sleeplessness in prayer
As I lie awake less than 30 hours Before board a plane to India I’m going over many things in my head. My planning and stresses sometimes keep me awake at night. If you know me you, you know I am most creative when I can’t sleep. I find new ideas for jewelry, change a whole website, and network till the sun comes up. This time it’s different it’s preparing my whole family to be without me for ten days, during my mission trip. I have been making list and more lists of medicine instructions to love notes for my kids and husband. Then it hit me at 2 am and 12 hours into a migraine “HELLO”!! I’m not in control! Duh! I love how i get this little wake up calls that everything is in Gods hands. The enemy will try and stop us I.e. stress and I got overwhelmed and lost site. What gets backed..gets backed..what list I make may or may not determine any kind of outcome but I have to trust God that whatever happens is his will not mine own. God loves us unconditionally and doesn’t want us to fail he wants us to glorify him and relinquishing that control. Now at 5am I can rest and know it will be okay. Remember wether its a mission trip or a life season God is in control. People won’t remember what color decorations you use or how many hours you put in at the office they remember how you loved them. Just as Christ loves us we should share his love and the rest will fall into place.

Commit to the Lord whatever you do, and he will establish your plans. (Proverbs 16:3 NIV)

20130402-050250.jpg

Leave a Reply

